HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, POST, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept
{
"count": 376,
"next": "https://backend.commanderspellbook.com/variant-update-suggestions?format=api&limit=100&offset=300",
"previous": "https://backend.commanderspellbook.com/variant-update-suggestions?format=api&limit=100&offset=100",
"results": [
{
"id": 338,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1170-1329-1492-3499",
"issue": "Prerequisite wrong"
}
],
"issue": "Welding Jar can target the akroma's memorial",
"solution": "remove the prerequisite because its wrong",
"comment": ":)",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1887,
"username": "billoflefts"
},
"created": "2025-10-27T00:59:57.843396Z"
},
{
"id": 339,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1563-4186-4321-6934",
"issue": "Wrong results"
}
],
"issue": "The results say infinite food tokens and it doesn't say infinite green mana",
"solution": "",
"comment": "You sacrifice the foods after you make them",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1887,
"username": "billoflefts"
},
"created": "2025-10-27T01:05:20.505302Z"
},
{
"id": 340,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3388-5466",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because no card mentions life gain. Plus, when morrite dies as a copy of Rakdos joins up, it dies as an enchantement with no power, even with the +1/+1 counters on it, so no damage is dealt.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2157,
"username": "aikuzero"
},
"created": "2025-10-28T01:31:34.551423Z"
},
{
"id": 341,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2842-6215",
"issue": "This Is not an infinite combo"
}
],
"issue": "This is not an infinite combo. There are also other factors (like people need creatures in their graveyards) for this non infinite combo to work.",
"solution": "Not listed as an infinite combo. At the very least list other variables needed for it to do anything",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2158,
"username": "rikki_ticky"
},
"created": "2025-10-28T03:04:12.628063Z"
},
{
"id": 342,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4231-4659-5365-5494",
"issue": "Combo does not work"
}
],
"issue": "Lonis, Genetics Expert, has to put a +1/+1 on a different creature not itself",
"solution": "A spike would allow the combo to work or Piper Wright",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2160,
"username": "thecaveman_gamer"
},
"created": "2025-10-28T18:00:50.124048Z"
},
{
"id": 343,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "190-389-4157",
"issue": "the player also loses the game"
}
],
"issue": "Using fractured identity exiles Nine lives, so the player who casts the 3 cards combo is also losing the game. Using patrician's scorn as an instant just makes the opponents lose the game so everyone loses the game and no one wins",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2170,
"username": "burningkitty"
},
"created": "2025-10-30T10:13:18.757187Z"
},
{
"id": 344,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1738-6003",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This doesn't appear to be an actual combo. This claims near infinite mill, but is really just a combat damage trigger while The Mindskinner is on the battlefield. There is no specific reason given to need the Serra Avatar as opposed to any other creature, and there is no loop demonstrated in the steps. This is simply just using The Mindskinner's ability as intended",
"solution": "Either specify why Serra Avatar is needed, elaborate how this is a near-infinite loop, or remove the combo.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1604,
"username": "fantastical_potatoguin"
},
"created": "2025-10-31T01:41:54.449774Z"
},
{
"id": 345,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3362-4753",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo works but there is a small issue with the steps, for inexperienced player it may not be clear how it really works",
"solution": "Step 4 should be\nPut Clever Impersonator (Bladewing's copy) into your graveyard due to the legend rule.\nStep 5 should be\nOriginal Bladewing's enter-the-battlefield ability triggers, returning Clever Impersonator from your graveyard to the battlefield. Have Clever Impersonator enter as a copy of Bladewing.",
"comment": "It is a small correction to make it clearer to inexperienced players exactly which card they are supossed to target for the combo to work.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2174,
"username": "nagnom"
},
"created": "2025-10-31T16:57:00.472184Z"
},
{
"id": 346,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4321-5777-6692",
"issue": "Card draw, Food Token"
}
],
"issue": "I do not believe that there is infinite card draw, or gain of food tokens. It only creates one food token and that token is used to make the wolf larger, not to draw from Took.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2178,
"username": "9candymancan6"
},
"created": "2025-11-01T18:25:25.140736Z"
},
{
"id": 347,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "513-5034--46",
"issue": "This isn't a 2 card combo as it requires a specific 3rd card to be cast."
}
],
"issue": "This should not be listed as a 2 card combo because it requires a 3rd card that can be cast for 1 colorless. Any time this combo is pulled off it will require 3 cards.",
"solution": "Classify this as a 3 card combo.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2179,
"username": "kkn50"
},
"created": "2025-11-02T01:59:17.490699Z"
},
{
"id": 348,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3041-4090",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "I believe the result should be win, rather than draw? Since the danage triggers are added to the stack one by one, there should be a window for opponents to lose to SBA between each one, no?",
"solution": "",
"comment": "Also: you could have Gideon's Sacrifice as an additional variant.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 248,
"username": "rodionromanovich"
},
"created": "2025-11-02T12:43:40.361659Z"
},
{
"id": 349,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "372-1090-1938",
"issue": "Restoration Angel cannot exile Glorious Protector."
}
],
"issue": "The prerequisites cannot be met. Glorious Protector can only exile non-Angel creatures. Restoration Angel is an Angel, so it cannot be exiled by Glorious Protector when it enters the battlefield.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "No matter the prerequisites because of non-angel restriction on both cards Glorious Protector and Restoration Angel, this combo shouldn't work.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2181,
"username": "cassfras21"
},
"created": "2025-11-02T16:22:52.711977Z"
},
{
"id": 350,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1315-2173-4423-6491-6850",
"issue": "Icetill Explorer variant"
}
],
"issue": "Icetill has a landfall - mill a card trigger, which will mill your whole deck while doing the combo",
"solution": "add the infinite mill clause, but would that make it a different combo then?",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 997,
"username": "adam48"
},
"created": "2025-11-03T09:32:05.100087Z"
},
{
"id": 351,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1315-2173-4423-5967-6491",
"issue": "Crucible of Worlds, Walk-In closet, Conduit of worlds"
}
],
"issue": "In the prerequisites, it should be stated that you need to control a creature, otherwise you can't cast enter the unknown",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 997,
"username": "adam48"
},
"created": "2025-11-03T09:35:11.762578Z"
},
{
"id": 352,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3291-3657--85",
"issue": "This doesn't work with these 2 cards alone."
}
],
"issue": "This won't work without a haste enabler.",
"solution": "should have any haste enabler on the field.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2186,
"username": "theoddestpanda"
},
"created": "2025-11-04T03:54:33.772398Z"
},
{
"id": 353,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1978-4929-6842",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo doesn't work, as Cryptic Trilobite is not an artifact creature or vehicle for the sake of getting +1/+1 counters from Iron Spider.",
"solution": "Adding a card that turns Cryptic Trilobite into an artifact creature or vehicle would fix this.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 130,
"username": "drboolin"
},
"created": "2025-11-04T07:55:11.105564Z"
},
{
"id": 354,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2305-2719-3851",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "It's not a combo. It's just hitting 3 times with the creature instead of one. Sakashima and blade of selves can be replaced by anything that gives additional attack phases and it will just work the same for 10 less mana. If this is a combo, then Najeela+Frodo is a combo.",
"solution": "Just remove the entry",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1715,
"username": "clarasylke"
},
"created": "2025-11-04T13:30:01.606894Z"
},
{
"id": 355,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3755-4499--85--92",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo assumes that you can tap the new creatures created after Emiel's effect flickers. It's an important addition to the combo, otherwise it doesn't combo like it suggests in the steps section.\nIt also misses off the pre-requisite of having A creature that will create at least two creature tokens when it enters",
"solution": "Add in 2 things to the Prerequisites section:\n1.) A creature that will create at least two creature tokens when it enters\n2.) A method to give the newly entered creatures haste or a method to allow creatures to immediately tap",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2188,
"username": "eraith"
},
"created": "2025-11-04T15:16:39.329037Z"
},
{
"id": 356,
"status": "N",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "176-2034-3000",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "176-2292-3000",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "176-2438-3000",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "176-3000-4050",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "176-3000-5256",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "176-997-3000",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "All Requiem Angel + Chatterfang + free sac outlet",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 848,
"username": "eientei"
},
"created": "2025-11-04T18:36:12.418942Z"
},
{
"id": 357,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "118-176-1636-5256",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 1 says \"causing you to gain control of target non-Spirit creature an opponent controls\", but the ability can target any creature.",
"solution": "Probably reword it to say \"targeting a non-Spirit creature an opponent controls\"",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 848,
"username": "eientei"
},
"created": "2025-11-04T18:53:31.161499Z"
},
{
"id": 358,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2866-4659-4986-5034",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 7 incorrectly states return Sol Ring to Battlefield.",
"solution": "Step 7 should state return Sol Ring to hand.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1815,
"username": "wingot"
},
"created": "2025-11-06T01:48:13.937810Z"
},
{
"id": 359,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1020-1117-2866-4659-5034",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 4 incorrectly states \"returning Sol Ring from your hand to your graveyard.\"",
"solution": "Replace Step 4 to state \"Resolve the Scrap Trawler trigger, returning Sol Ring from your graveyard to your hand.\"",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1815,
"username": "wingot"
},
"created": "2025-11-06T01:54:35.930068Z"
},
{
"id": 360,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1978-4929-6842",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo does not work because Iron Spider, Stark Upgrade only puts +1/+1 counters on each artifact creature and/or vehicle. While Cryptic Trilobite is a colorless creature, it is not an artifact creature and thus gets no counters from Iron Spider, Stark Upgrade.",
"solution": "The combo could be fixed by adding an effect that turns Cryptic Trilobite into an artifact creature. (e.g. Ashnod's Transmogrant, Liquimetal Coating, Liquimetal Torque, Mycosynth Lattice or Silverskin Armor)",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2200,
"username": "tobybikes"
},
"created": "2025-11-07T12:19:39.178368Z"
},
{
"id": 361,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2661-3692-6632",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea only untaps when you cast a creature with power 5 or greater, and Aethersnipe is a 4/4. It needs something to make it's power 1 higher while casting.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1979,
"username": "normalnavi"
},
"created": "2025-11-08T00:21:47.874628Z"
},
{
"id": 362,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4231-4979-5856-5903",
"issue": "prereqs and steps are incorrect or missing"
}
],
"issue": "Current information is missing prerequisites and steps\n\nNotable Prerequisites\nYou control at least one other Food that does not have summoning sickness.\nMana Needed\n({1} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (1)({G} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (G) available.\nSteps\nActivate a Food using Gilded Goose's first ability by paying ({1} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (1)({G} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (G) and tapping it, creating a Food, Clue and Treasure token.\nActivate two of the artifact tokens using Gilded Goose's second ability by tapping and sacrificing them, adding ({1} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (1)({G} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (G).\nRepeat.",
"solution": "Notable Prerequisites:\nGilded Goose is in your graveyard\nGourmand's Talent and Academy Manufactor are on the field\n\n\nManna needed:\n({3} magic symbol) ((1)({B} magic symbol) \n\n\nSteps\n1 Cast Hazel's Brewmaster, exiling Gilded Goose from the graveyard and create a Food token.\n1.1 Gourmand's Talent makes the Clue and Treasure tokens Food tokens in addition to their other types.\n\n2 Academy Manufactor creates an additional Clue token and a Treasure token\n\n3 Tap and sacrifice 2 Food tokens using Gilded Goose's second ability adding ({1} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (1)({G} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (G).\n\n4 Tap the remaining Food token to use Gilded Goose's first ability by paying ({1} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (1)({G} magic symbol) Magic Symbol (G) and creating a Food token\n\nRepeat 2-4",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2208,
"username": "civilian856407"
},
"created": "2025-11-09T03:36:19.814801Z"
},
{
"id": 363,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2743-3130-6570",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Using Mnemonic Deluge to cast Blue Sun's Zenith would cast it with x = 0, meaning you cannot target Biovisonary, and in addition, would not get the copies as x = 0, which is not greater than 5.",
"solution": "If Mnemonic Deluge targets another spell that copies creatures, it could work.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2212,
"username": "cptredline"
},
"created": "2025-11-09T19:24:14.104318Z"
},
{
"id": 364,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1355-3953-4501-4618",
"issue": "I believe the Prerequisites need clarification"
}
],
"issue": "One of the requirements says, \"You control at least three enchantments.\" However, if Instill Energy is enchanted with Minimus Containment, then it becomes an Artifact that is no longer an enchantment and the enchantment count remains the same. I feel because of this, the rest of the combo is misleading. Because if you have exactly three enchantments, including Instill Energy, then you tap for three mana, untap Sanctum Weaver, cast Minimus Containment, and then tap for three mana again, NOT four. Without four mana being created in step four, this does not create infinite mana since the three mana from Sanctum Weaver is spent on Minimus Containment and the Treasure is spent on Instill Energy.",
"solution": "Change Prerequisites to, \"You control at least FOUR enchantments.''\n\nUpdate Step 1 to be four mana generated.\n\nStep 4 stays the same.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2214,
"username": "bounceybounce"
},
"created": "2025-11-10T06:55:24.408327Z"
},
{
"id": 365,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3291-3657--85",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "I believe you need yo have haste for your creature as a pre-requisite due to the recast of the creature giving it summoning sickness.",
"solution": "Concordant crossroads as a prerequisite.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2222,
"username": "radscollector"
},
"created": "2025-11-12T11:14:41.208572Z"
},
{
"id": 366,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "341-2661-3692",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Aethersnipe does not have the power needed to trigger Gwenna",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 598,
"username": "ijtreasure"
},
"created": "2025-11-12T20:18:58.929121Z"
},
{
"id": 367,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-5224--17",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Where does the +1/+1 counter come from? Why does the condition say {X}?",
"solution": "Add the restriction that the creature spell be able to be cast for {1} and will enter with at least one counter. (It doesn't have to be a +1/+1 counter.)",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 19,
"username": "yenreb"
},
"created": "2025-11-14T15:18:23.056276Z"
},
{
"id": 368,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "628-3693",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo requires an extra altar Because Mikaeus bring +1 +1 counter to non humans",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2156,
"username": "michi241"
},
"created": "2025-11-15T04:11:58.110232Z"
},
{
"id": 369,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2484-4083",
"issue": "This isn't an infinite combo"
}
],
"issue": "This isn't an infinite combo because it is literally gated by the number of creatures your opponent has which must be finite and will at most be some possibly large number but not even close to \"near infinite\". Sure, any opponent with 4+ creatures will be taking >40 damage and could very easily die to this combination of cards but that doesn't make it an infinite any more than any other massive burn spell. I also find designating this as a Bracket 4+ combo as hilarious given that it is not an infinite combo, it is a strong combination of 2 cards, but it depends way too heavily on your opponent's board state to be considered a combo in a vaccuum.",
"solution": "Remove the combo entirely from the list, it's literally not an infinite combo.",
"comment": "See my above statement, this is highly conditional 13X damage per creature definitionally finite.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2230,
"username": "zsorens184"
},
"created": "2025-11-15T17:13:45.790244Z"
},
{
"id": 370,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-2850--71",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "It lacks the need for a persist green creature in the requirements. It should be categorized as a 3-card combo instead of a 2-card one.",
"solution": "It should be updated as a 3-card combo, with the addition of green persist creatures as the third piece (e.g. Aerie Ouphes).",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2231,
"username": "sisma0"
},
"created": "2025-11-15T22:37:29.862281Z"
},
{
"id": 371,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4918-5658",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Lightning runner triggers on declare attackers step, the copy tokens comes in already tapped and attacking, it doesn't trigger any energy counters",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1825,
"username": "kaineshadory"
},
"created": "2025-11-16T02:04:11.849856Z"
},
{
"id": 372,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-3690",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "\"lands you control become...\"",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 950,
"username": "hughjaynus64"
},
"created": "2025-11-16T14:14:13.275163Z"
},
{
"id": 373,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-5259",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "\"lands you control....\"",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 950,
"username": "hughjaynus64"
},
"created": "2025-11-16T14:15:37.480364Z"
},
{
"id": 374,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "\"lands you control...\"",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 950,
"username": "hughjaynus64"
},
"created": "2025-11-16T14:16:40.258953Z"
},
{
"id": 375,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-5526",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "\"lands you control...\"",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 950,
"username": "hughjaynus64"
},
"created": "2025-11-16T14:17:47.875083Z"
},
{
"id": 376,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2292-6199-6972",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Iinfinite life loss does not work since marionette apprentice does not make opponents lose life when its itself dying, only on another creatures.",
"solution": "Remove infinite life loss from the outcomes list.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2239,
"username": "nunoalmeida"
},
"created": "2025-11-17T13:39:24.730622Z"
},
{
"id": 377,
"status": "N",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "129-3995-4289",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Most combos with Kinnan can have him replaced by Badgermole Cub.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 99,
"username": "donielf"
},
"created": "2025-11-18T15:44:42.811143Z"
},
{
"id": 378,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": "Life does not animate your opponents lands."
}
],
"issue": "Life does not animate your opponents lands. The Combo does not work.",
"solution": "Life has to be switched with an Animation spell that animates all lands.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2241,
"username": "avallonnn"
},
"created": "2025-11-18T16:03:37.329764Z"
},
{
"id": 379,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3470-5702-6871",
"issue": "Combo Doesn't Work"
}
],
"issue": "Toph doesn't make the land enter the battlefield",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2246,
"username": "justandrew121"
},
"created": "2025-11-19T04:19:45.524356Z"
},
{
"id": 380,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3609-6702-6750",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns isn't allowed in Brackets 1-2.",
"solution": "Exclude the combo from Brackets 1-2.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2253,
"username": "wax_on_wax_off"
},
"created": "2025-11-21T00:42:40.552219Z"
},
{
"id": 381,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3168-6867-6869",
"issue": "This should also include Infinite Experience counters from Aangs trigger"
}
],
"issue": "Just needs more information",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2255,
"username": "the_pixel_prophet"
},
"created": "2025-11-21T15:11:18.946186Z"
},
{
"id": 383,
"status": "N",
"kind": "SE",
"variants": [],
"issue": "Combo Submission #3427 needs a typing update. (i.e. Marang + Moritte + Dracogenesis)",
"solution": "It currently has 'Marang River Regent // Coil and Catch' Moxfield naturally only uses ONE / .\n\nI suggest updating the combo to use Marang River Regent / Coil and Catch OR just Marang River Regent instead so people can more easily find the combo when they check their lists for them.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1594,
"username": "t_t_c"
},
"created": "2025-11-22T00:10:50.454281Z"
},
{
"id": 384,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5175-6871",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work beaucoup it's not a loop",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 577,
"username": "jb81570"
},
"created": "2025-11-22T06:10:31.828909Z"
},
{
"id": 385,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3470-5702--131",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't allow you to get Infinite Tapped Land Tokens. \nBecause by casting Springheart Nantuko with Toph, Hardheaded Teacher, we can earthbend 1. (Toph, Hardheaded Teacher isn't necessary if you already have a land creature.).\nSo earthbend x allows us to get a 0/0 land creature with x counters.\nIf we use Springheart Nantuko, we get a copy of the land creature.\nThe copy will be a 0/0 land creature that will die immediately. \nWe won't get Infinite Tapped Land Tokens.",
"solution": "You need to give at least +1/+1 or a +1/+1 counter to each land creature token that enters the deck. Some cards that could do this are [[Add to Deck First Day of Class]], [[Tribute to the World Tree]], [[Bristly Bill, Spine Sower]]",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2262,
"username": "gerva9413"
},
"created": "2025-11-22T16:31:20.854719Z"
},
{
"id": 386,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1978-4241-4563",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1978-4563-5089",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1978-3007-4563",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Everflowing Chalice has a Mana Value of zero resulting in the Chalice dying due to 0 Toughness.",
"solution": "Adding any effect that increases Toughness such as an anthem effect.",
"comment": "I've included ones I've found but this would apply to any effect turning Everflowing Chalice into a creature with Power/Toughness equal to its Mana Value. Any combo that turns Chalice into a creature would also need to modify its Toughness. One that works involves Tezzeret, Betrayer of Flesh. That works because it also sets the base Power/Toughness to 4/4.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2263,
"username": "ammosexualbulletkin"
},
"created": "2025-11-22T17:23:26.161816Z"
},
{
"id": 387,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3291-3657--85",
"issue": "Can't loop"
}
],
"issue": "I believe in order to tap Karametra's Acolyte for mana after bouncing it, you'd need to give it haste - which this combo doesn't currently enable.",
"solution": "If you had a way to give your creatures haste (like Concordant Crossroads) this would work.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2277,
"username": "thegreatandpowerfulben5696"
},
"created": "2025-11-25T06:03:22.121383Z"
},
{
"id": 388,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "231-2119-2210-3390",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "If you make 3 white to activate Tameshi, you can't cast mirrormade. \n\nIf you make 3 blue to cast mirrormade, you can't activate Tameshi",
"solution": "It's not a combo. It doesn't work",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2282,
"username": "oddball648"
},
"created": "2025-11-26T15:12:30.457426Z"
},
{
"id": 389,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "231-596-661-3390",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "if you spend all your white mana on the sculpting steel, you can't use it to activate Tameshi",
"solution": "You need to make 3 white, then use 2 white AND the colorless from Sculpting Steel (copying the land). THEN you have the correct mana.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2282,
"username": "oddball648"
},
"created": "2025-11-26T16:18:32.878378Z"
},
{
"id": 390,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [],
"issue": "After Toph dies the first time she would comeback and could earthbend herself but since no mana was used to cast her she would become a 0 / 0 you would not be able to sacrifice her using the orb before state-based actions are checked causing her to die so you would not be able to get infinite life or sacrifice triggers from Zuran Orb.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2283,
"username": "robinrenegade"
},
"created": "2025-11-26T16:24:27.309031Z"
},
{
"id": 391,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Life only animates lands controlled by its controller.",
"solution": "Remove combo and replace Life // Death with a suitable land animation card such as Living Plane.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2286,
"username": "maw"
},
"created": "2025-11-27T04:34:49.640228Z"
},
{
"id": 392,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1270-1651-2034-2797",
"issue": "This combo doesn't need Clock of Omen to work"
}
],
"issue": "Since Ojer Taq make 3 tokens instead of just 2 (like Mondrak), this combo don't need Clock of Omen to untap the Retrofitter Foundry. You still can make infinite colorless mana and infinite token as well. This is a 3 cards combo not a 4 cards combo. (In my playgroup we have a house rule of 4 or more cards combo only)",
"solution": "Just removing the Clock of Omen from this combo with Ashnod's Altar or KCI and Ojer Taq will fix this 3 cards combo.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2291,
"username": "maelstromtgk"
},
"created": "2025-11-28T16:59:43.889292Z"
},
{
"id": 393,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": "Life does not change your opponents lands into creatures, just lands you control."
}
],
"issue": "Life // death does not change your opponents lands into creatures, just lands you control.",
"solution": "Using a spell that targets your opponents lands as well or exclusively",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2149,
"username": "phreeman."
},
"created": "2025-11-28T21:56:22.244722Z"
},
{
"id": 394,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "314-4624",
"issue": "End result implies near-infinite Life Gain & Life Loss which is incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "The result of the combo is a variable life gain amount and life loss amount depending on multiple players' life totals. Not near infinite.",
"solution": "Combo should state a pre-requisite of having the players life total to being equal to or greater than an opponents life total to take out one player.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2292,
"username": "throes"
},
"created": "2025-11-29T00:21:53.311003Z"
},
{
"id": 395,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-5526",
"issue": "Combo does not work as mentioned"
},
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": "Combo does not work as mentioned"
},
{
"variant": "468-5259",
"issue": "Combo does not work as mentioned"
},
{
"variant": "468-3690",
"issue": "Combo does not work as mentioned"
}
],
"issue": "The four combos doesn't work as explained. Because the land animation cards mentiones never animate the opponents' lands. For that reason Massacre Wurm does not destroy their lands and does not causes life loss for their destruction.",
"solution": "No solution, it just does not work. Unles you force the opponents to have copies of the land animating spells with something like Hive Mind and then use the Massacre Wurm",
"comment": "I was looking for combos for my earthbending deck, saw these and they didn't work.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2295,
"username": "bkat80"
},
"created": "2025-11-29T13:20:35.038218Z"
},
{
"id": 396,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5864-6006-7110-7111",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Stormchaser's Talent's first ability doesn't trigger when you target it with the bounce spell, only when it enters the battlefield.",
"solution": "Move when Stormchaser's Talent's first ability triggers.",
"comment": "Thank you for your time and patience :)",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2161,
"username": "fang_runin."
},
"created": "2025-11-29T21:04:01.909196Z"
},
{
"id": 397,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "turn your land into creatures",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2298,
"username": "darthil"
},
"created": "2025-11-30T19:40:41.515253Z"
},
{
"id": 398,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3678-5231-7084",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "All of these recently-added Beifong combos describe the land-returning-from-Earthbend step as \"When the land dies, Beifong's Bounty Hunters triggers, returning the land from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.\"",
"solution": "The description should be \"When the land dies, Earthbend triggers, returning the land from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.\"",
"comment": "Beifong does not trigger nor is it a delayed trigger from Beifong: it is the earthbend keyword triggering.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1538,
"username": "staxringold"
},
"created": "2025-12-01T15:20:04.439791Z"
},
{
"id": 399,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3912-6798-7084",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The Khalni Garden Plant is a 0/1, therefore triggering Earthbend 0 on the Bounty Hunters, instantly killing the Garden. So I can't use the Umbral ability on the Land-Creature, since it dies to State-Based-Actions.",
"solution": "You could run an Anthem alongside, to buff the 0/1 Token. (Also I think the Combo still works honestly, just the steps are wrong) \n1. Umbral Sacs Plant - trigger Earthbend 0 \n2. Garden dies, comes back - makes plant \nrepeat",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 516,
"username": "smomsboi"
},
"created": "2025-12-02T11:43:12.751284Z"
},
{
"id": 400,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1636-3314",
"issue": "In my opinion there should be an information about mana producing creatures being required for this combo."
}
],
"issue": "In my opinion there should be an information about mana producing creatures being required for this combo.",
"solution": "I wouldn't recommend to add specific cards to the requirements but in this cases - Chulane and Intruder Alert, it is really necessary to have the mana dorks out, otherwise the effect is limited to the amount of mana the player can already produce.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2301,
"username": "bladewing342"
},
"created": "2025-12-02T13:13:00.597263Z"
},
{
"id": 401,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "You cannot animate the opponent's lands with the listed card.",
"solution": "You require something like Living Plane or Kamahl, Fist of Krosa with a bunch of mana.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1002,
"username": "jonidthe1st"
},
"created": "2025-12-02T21:43:00.851455Z"
},
{
"id": 402,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3420-4996",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo information fails to specify that False Cure must be cast before Beacon of Immortality resolves.",
"solution": "Prior to step one, specify that the player casts False Cure for {B}{B}.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 99,
"username": "donielf"
},
"created": "2025-12-03T15:49:51.447284Z"
},
{
"id": 403,
"status": "N",
"kind": "SE",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1296-1377-1777-1869-1893-2081-2493-3077-3890-4062",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "There's a typo on step 18",
"solution": "",
"comment": "It says FInale of Promise instead of Finale",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1662,
"username": "oliverjin_41101"
},
"created": "2025-12-03T23:58:03.424460Z"
},
{
"id": 404,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5078-5849",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Permission from Fortune Teller's Talent is contingent on having cast a spell already this turn.",
"solution": "Add such requirement (\"you have cast a spell this turn\") to the prerequisites.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 19,
"username": "yenreb"
},
"created": "2025-12-04T09:28:51.537911Z"
},
{
"id": 405,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-2527-4170-4549",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "When Fain comes back due to Undying, he has summoning sickness and can't tap for his second ability.",
"solution": "Add a card like Fervor to give Fain Haste.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2307,
"username": "jadepelican"
},
"created": "2025-12-04T16:20:05.835352Z"
},
{
"id": 406,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "643-997-2366-6879",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "No infinite green mana due to the Dryad Arbor entering tapped",
"solution": "Adding Spelunking/Amulet of Vigor on the battlefield",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2308,
"username": "werhsdnas"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T06:38:06.244882Z"
},
{
"id": 407,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2661-3692-6715",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo does not work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, meaning it does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea. Since Gwenna cannot untap with this combo, there is no loop and no combo.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:44:16.471812Z"
},
{
"id": 408,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "944-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:53:32.027069Z"
},
{
"id": 409,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2661-3168-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:53:44.277299Z"
},
{
"id": 410,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2350-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:54:01.693776Z"
},
{
"id": 411,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2661-3692-6632",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:54:15.389012Z"
},
{
"id": 412,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "392-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:54:26.155238Z"
},
{
"id": 413,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1796-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:54:52.005336Z"
},
{
"id": 414,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1594-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:55:12.362292Z"
},
{
"id": 415,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2510-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:55:23.988736Z"
},
{
"id": 416,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2661-3692-6000",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:55:36.442884Z"
},
{
"id": 417,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2146-2661-3692",
"issue": "This combo does not work as intended."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because Aethersnipe only has 4 power, and does not untap Gwenna, Eyes of Gaea.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2316,
"username": "bander73"
},
"created": "2025-12-05T21:56:09.648519Z"
},
{
"id": 418,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "654-1168-1651-3897-5077",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The land entering after fetching comes into play untapped because of amulet of vigor, so you get infinite untapped basics after this combo.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2318,
"username": "buglofer"
},
"created": "2025-12-06T22:32:28.692705Z"
},
{
"id": 419,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-3690",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work beacuse Sylvan Awakening only works for you, not for opponent.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2319,
"username": "vinifm13"
},
"created": "2025-12-07T01:17:31.514930Z"
},
{
"id": 420,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "468-4571",
"issue": "Life only applies to lands you control"
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because life only applies to lands you control",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 2323,
"username": "razielthezealot"
},
"created": "2025-12-08T00:32:06.636311Z"
},
{
"id": 71,
"status": "AD",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1323-4687-5711",
"issue": "Listed results are inaccurate."
}
],
"issue": "This combo and it's variants do not cause infinite proliferate. Gilder Bairn doubles the counters on a single target permanent. While the effect is identical as far as permanents are concerned, there is a big difference: proliferate can target players.",
"solution": "Change 'Infinite Proliferate' to 'Infinite Counter Doubling on Permanents'.",
"comment": "I understand that it's probably obnoxious to have to change all of the variants but if you're evaluating a deck that has poison Counters, rad counters or the experience counters from Meren of Clan Tel Noth, then infinite proliferate is much stronger than what the Gilder Bairn combos can do. I love what you guys are doing and keep it up!",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1423,
"username": "likuidlightning"
},
"created": "2025-06-10T00:17:09.652917Z"
},
{
"id": 5,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2837-4452-5331",
"issue": "Not functional"
}
],
"issue": "Rukarumel doesn't apply to tokens",
"solution": "Delete it",
"comment": "This is testing that the update submission works",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 5,
"username": "gordonskitchen"
},
"created": "2025-05-20T21:07:41.662321Z"
},
{
"id": 6,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "457-2047-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5491-5726",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5129-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-972-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-1469-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5487-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-797-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-964-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5491-6618",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
}
],
"issue": "This combo has incorrect results. As the combo loops, the player accumulates increasing amounts of Worldwalker Helms. This means they gain an increasing amount of map tokens as they loop. Step 3 fails to consider this and states they make two map tokens per loop.",
"solution": "Step 3: \nActivate a Worldwalker Helm by paying {U}{R} and tapping it, creating a token copy of the Worldwalker Helm token and a number of Map Tokens equal to the number of Worldwalker Helms as the ability resolves. \n\nThe result:\nInfinite map tokens\nInfinite blue mana\nInfinite tapped Worldwalker Helms\nExile your library with the ability to play the exiled cards without paying their mana costs until end of turn",
"comment": "I'm not sure if step 3 is worded correctly, but I think the results are worded right. This combo also has several variants that have the same issue. This variant has different results which I think are mostly correct. https://commanderspellbook.com/combo/457-4483-5491/",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1355,
"username": "bobs_army"
},
"created": "2025-05-20T22:49:37.151637Z"
},
{
"id": 8,
"status": "A",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [],
"issue": "Altair combos could be refined. \n\nCurrently listed:\naltair + port razer + roshan (includes varients to replace roshan with maskwood or conspiracy)\naltair + port razer + ashes of the fallen\naltair + bloodthirster + roshan (includes varients to replace roshan with maskwood or conspiracy)\naltair + bloodthirster + ashes of the fallen\naltair + medomai + roshan (includes varients to replace roshan with maskwood or conspiracy)\naltair + medomai + ashes of the fallen\n\n\nadditionally, there is:\naltair + eomer + sac + roshan",
"solution": "those first 6 really i think could be 3 with the ashes of the fallen being included as variants.\n\nthe finaly 1 includes roshan and sac replacements but omits ashes of the fallen as a replacement for roshan.\nso it could either be added as another variant or it you dont like ashes replacing roshan for some reason, itll need to be added as a whole new combo line like the above.",
"comment": "heads up:\ni just submitted 2 new altair combos and i think whatever direction you take regarding ashes of the fallen, it will impact those 2 also.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 986,
"username": "mementomori9906"
},
"created": "2025-05-21T14:46:12.099545Z"
},
{
"id": 9,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "781-6285",
"issue": "It is not rounded up, it is rounded down."
}
],
"issue": "Combo still mills their entire library if they have an even amount of cards left in their deck but if it's odd they will be left with 1 card left",
"solution": "Change the explanation from rounded up to rounded down.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1438,
"username": "cryptix"
},
"created": "2025-05-21T19:00:35.341475Z"
},
{
"id": 10,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "457-5491-6263",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 6 calls for the tapping of 2 Worldwalker Helm tokens, while each cycle produces just one untapped Wolrdwalker Helm.",
"solution": "Change step 6 to call for the tapping of 2 Map tokens, of which an exponential amount is produced.",
"comment": "This is just a typo on step 6, the intent was obviously to be tapping the Map tokens to begin with. This is just a minor cleanup.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1367,
"username": "xhosant"
},
"created": "2025-05-23T09:21:18.107775Z"
},
{
"id": 13,
"status": "A",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [],
"issue": "These combos are variants of each other",
"solution": "Merge as variants",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1449,
"username": "jpscrazy"
},
"created": "2025-05-24T19:17:46.879344Z"
},
{
"id": 14,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1315-3875-5531-5702",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Tireless Provisioner does not produce clue tokens and cannot generate infinite draws.",
"solution": "Having a Tireless Tracker on the battlefield under your control would net this effect.",
"comment": "Thanks for the work you and your team are doing!",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1451,
"username": "m.coppa.jr"
},
"created": "2025-05-25T00:30:10.428069Z"
},
{
"id": 16,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "687-4929-5641-6647",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This will not put infinite +1/+1 counters on each creature you control other than cryptic trilobite if the creatures in the combo are the only ones present on the battlefield (it will if there is any other creature). This is as the counters needed for Tayam to activate are the +1/+1 counters on Tayam, Broodscale and the vigilance counter on the Eldrazi Spawn token, alongside the mana from removing a +1/+1 counter from the trilobite.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "(Whoops, sorry about this, if I had realized the generic legendary wasn't needed when this combo was first submitted this could have been avoided, and, again, if you have literally any other creature (or the generic legendary to loop instead of Colonel Autumn) you do get the infinite +1/+1 counters!)",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 61,
"username": "sparkfrog"
},
"created": "2025-05-25T03:09:47.321093Z"
},
{
"id": 18,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3057-6473",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo does not work because Bloodthirster does not untap Mardu Siegebreaker, only itself.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1463,
"username": "elwitchdoctor"
},
"created": "2025-05-28T01:58:58.651397Z"
},
{
"id": 19,
"status": "A",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2534-5640-5917",
"issue": "This is a 2 card combo"
}
],
"issue": "With Coercive Recruiter the Ertha Jo is not necessary to perform the combo.\nPrereq: 1 mana dork.\n1) Play Jolly Man\n2) Play Coersive Recruiter, target dork\n3) in response tap dork for mana, you have 1 floating. Let everything resolve.\n4) Copy Coersive Recruiter with Jolly Man, using 1 floating to pay for it. The copy gets 1 trigger, but the original also gets 1 trigger(because another Pirate entered). Use 1 trigger to untap Jolly, and another to untap Mana dork. Before this resolves tap the dork to have 1 floating.\n\nFrom that repeat 4), but with each loop you can target 1 more thing, because you have 1 more Pirate token, which will also trigger. As a result you steal all creatures on the board, you have infinite hasty tokens, infinite ETB and infinite death triggers end of turn (if opponents survive combat step with infinite attackers and no blockers).",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1466,
"username": "areinu"
},
"created": "2025-05-28T15:30:04.641541Z"
},
{
"id": 20,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [],
"issue": "Mystic sanctuary in second last step doesn't put into hand, it puts it on top of library, so there is no way to continue the loop by casting growth spiral again because its not in hand.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1468,
"username": "ooooo8776"
},
"created": "2025-05-29T05:47:35.910719Z"
},
{
"id": 21,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3129-5702-5954-6664",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Card interactions are described incorrectly - The Wandering Minstrel creates a replacement effect, not a series of untap triggers.",
"solution": "Adjust steps 2 and 11 to note that the tokens come in untapped due to Minstrel, then remove any steps related to \"holding priority to untap the lands\".",
"comment": "Applicable to any variants that refer to \"activating Minstrel's [passive] ability\"",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1286,
"username": "hoogabooka"
},
"created": "2025-05-30T14:17:05.122008Z"
},
{
"id": 22,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1287-2397-6318",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo doesn't result in \"Infinite energy counters\". It results in the paying and gaining of infinite energy counters. This effects cards like Izzet Generatorium, Blaster Hulk, and Aether Revolt.",
"solution": "Splitting \"Infinite energy counters\" into \"Infinite energy counters gained\" and \"Infinite energy counters paid\"",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 602,
"username": "messhead"
},
"created": "2025-05-30T14:41:04.858055Z"
},
{
"id": 24,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1783-4918-6320",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "\"Aetherwind Basker does not have summoning sickness\" and \"an opponent cannot block and kill ... Aetherwind Basker\" are not prerequisites of this combo.\n\nThe combo's steps are also repeated in the entry.",
"solution": "Remove the prerequisites \"Aetherwind Basker does not have summoning sickness\", and \"an opponent cannot block and kill Lightning Runner and Aetherwind Basker\".\n\nRemove steps 6, 7, 8, and 9.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 602,
"username": "messhead"
},
"created": "2025-05-30T14:51:17.618013Z"
},
{
"id": 25,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1287-4918-5668-6320",
"issue": "Lightning Runner's attack trigger will gain 4 energy counters, not 2"
}
],
"issue": "Lightning Runner's attack trigger will gain 4 energy counters, not 2",
"solution": "",
"comment": "This is relevant to other variants which double the counters placed on the player",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 602,
"username": "messhead"
},
"created": "2025-05-30T14:54:14.691295Z"
},
{
"id": 26,
"status": "A",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "876-2904",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1946-2904",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "273-2904",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2342-2904",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1166-2904",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "562-2904",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2904-4046",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1946-2796",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2904-4594",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2904-4943",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1166-2796",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2904-3140",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Every variant returned by this query should be a variant of the same combo, which is like \"mill when targeted\" + \"arbitrarily target your creature\":\n\n\nhttps://commanderspellbook.com/search/?q=cards%3D2+result%3D%22infinite+self-mill%22+oracle%3A%22becomes+the+target%22+-mirror&groupByCombo=false&page=1",
"solution": "Create a combo encompassing all those variants and remove the old separate combos",
"comment": "About half of the variants involve moving to combat and attacking, maybe those ones can be a separate combo due to that step",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1,
"username": "deloo"
},
"created": "2025-06-01T07:40:52.791322Z"
},
{
"id": 28,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [],
"issue": "This combo doesn't work because once you pay for the Duplicator, in between steps 4 and 5, you would create a copy of Ugin's Nexus during your current turn's end step and therefore skip the extra turn you made.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 312,
"username": "cobalt314"
},
"created": "2025-06-01T19:28:27.656527Z"
}
]
}