HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, POST, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept
{
"count": 184,
"next": "https://backend.commanderspellbook.com/variant-update-suggestions?format=api&limit=100&offset=100",
"previous": null,
"results": [
{
"id": 27,
"status": "N",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "372-1734-3603-4605",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo works with many, many different ways to bring Fiend Hunter to the battlefield without casting, such as any blink spell, any reanimation spell, any Tooth and Nail effect, anyShow and Tell effect...",
"solution": "Maybe the \"bring Fiend Hunter to the battlefield\" can become a notable prerequisite because there are too many ways to achieve it",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1,
"username": "deloo"
},
"created": "2025-06-01T07:51:47.908162Z"
},
{
"id": 68,
"status": "N",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "263-2144-3729",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2144-3560-3729",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1154-2144-3729",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1072-2144-3729",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "1758-2144-3729",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "All of these combos can be reduced to Ondu Spiritdancer + Myrkul. The third card in each combo is a payoff.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 99,
"username": "donielf"
},
"created": "2025-06-09T14:53:47.191247Z"
},
{
"id": 81,
"status": "N",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1025-1948-4431",
"issue": "Wrong bracket listing."
}
],
"issue": "While it is a 3 card combo, Stasis is considered mass land denial, therefore the combo would not be legal for brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Listing for brackets 4-5.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1558,
"username": "chimchimcharoo"
},
"created": "2025-06-22T22:48:21.883442Z"
},
{
"id": 99,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "147-1235",
"issue": "The casting cost, and mana is written incorrectly in the requirements and steps guide."
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work currently because it's written wrong in the page itself.",
"solution": "Step 2 states \"Holding priority, cast Dualcaster Mage by paying {1}{R}{R}{R}. When looking at Dualcaster Mage itself, it's casting cost is {1}{R}{R}. Additionally, the requirements also say you need {1}{R}{R}{R} available when in actuallity, Twinflame costs {1}{R}. So really, you need {2}{R}{R}{R} for this combo to work rathen than {1}{R}{R}{R}. Updating the information would fix the problem!",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1634,
"username": "codyf0xx"
},
"created": "2025-07-08T20:58:23.108316Z"
},
{
"id": 103,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2085-4222",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The Kelpie Guide + Pemmin's Aura combo is identical but shows correctly that this is not a true 2 card combo, thus showing it as an incorrectly tiered combo for deck building!",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1647,
"username": "bigshidder420"
},
"created": "2025-07-11T03:35:24.241888Z"
},
{
"id": 104,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4740-6613-6614--44",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Is not clear in its writing that a zero mana artifact is required for the loop.",
"solution": "Update requirements to include artifact with mana value zero in graveyard.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1651,
"username": "johnhouchins"
},
"created": "2025-07-12T03:24:04.551977Z"
},
{
"id": 105,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-2850--71",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Prerequisite not listed: other creature with Persist on the battlefield under your control",
"solution": "Add as prerequisite",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1654,
"username": "jake_a_p"
},
"created": "2025-07-12T20:24:49.240720Z"
},
{
"id": 106,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5534--28",
"issue": "Misadded variants?"
}
],
"issue": "Some of the variants provided for this combo are NOT untappers, they're \"tap creature, they don't untap\". This leads to no possible way for Stella Lee to untap - no untap to continue after the copy resolves. Example variants that have been misadded:\nChandra's revolution.\nChill of the grave.\nChilling grasp.\nClinging mists.\nEtcetc.",
"solution": "PLEASE remove the variants that are \"tap all creatures... they don't untap\". I suspect they were added by search of \"tap\" or \"untap\" - if need be, add a clause that says \"add 'untap' remove 'don't untap'\" or the like.",
"comment": "PLEASE also put this down as a bracket 4 or 5 combo! EDHrec doesn't recognize it AS a combo, but most variants are \"draw your entire deck\" by turn four or five! I have this as my cEDH deck - I'm surprised that it isn't even recognized yet Peregrine Drake + Emiel is bracket 4!!",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1655,
"username": "sundemonn"
},
"created": "2025-07-13T10:10:52.705894Z"
},
{
"id": 107,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4980-5037-5147-5220",
"issue": "Blazing Rootwala goes on top of the library, not the hand. The combo doesn't continue unless there are other cards with madness in the hand."
}
],
"issue": "Blazing Rootwala goes on top of the library, not the hand. The combo doesn't continue unless there are other cards with madness in the hand.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1658,
"username": "rurouni_noob"
},
"created": "2025-07-13T21:42:59.148572Z"
},
{
"id": 108,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "352-4821",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Also gives infinite Magecraft triggers and infinite tap/untap triggers for non-lands, but those payoffs are missing from the listed \"results\"",
"solution": "just add the other infinites to this list",
"comment": "combo is generally fine but better than currently advertised.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1659,
"username": "krankusmaxiumus"
},
"created": "2025-07-14T03:58:51.502511Z"
},
{
"id": 109,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-2866-3689-5705",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "the combo doesn't work because Workshop Assistant is the same mana value as scrap trawler so Scrap trawler trigger cannot bring it back to hand therefore the loop doesn't work",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1540,
"username": "zarbibilbitruk"
},
"created": "2025-07-15T15:20:26.757677Z"
},
{
"id": 110,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-4980-5037-5220",
"issue": "Blazing Rootwala goes on top of the library, not the hand. The combo doesn't continue unless there are other cards with madness in the hand."
}
],
"issue": "Blazing Rootwala goes on top of the library, not the hand. The combo doesn't continue unless there are other cards with madness in the hand.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1658,
"username": "rurouni_noob"
},
"created": "2025-07-19T00:26:34.588503Z"
},
{
"id": 111,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "876-4944",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Crackdown construct cannot be targeted a second time after lightning greaves are equipped to him. He has shroud, meaning lightning greaves can't target it with it's equip ability.",
"solution": "It needs at least one other target for this to work, bounce lightning greaves between the creatures. Or add another card like shuko, and attach lightning greaves when the desired thickness is reached.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1683,
"username": "watsabeholder"
},
"created": "2025-07-19T23:26:40.922413Z"
},
{
"id": 112,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1315-3470-5531-5702",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Lumra would die when there are no lands on the battlefield since its power and toughness is equal to the number of lands you control. If you control no lands as step 4 states Lumra would have no power or toughness and therefore die",
"solution": "Leave at least one land on the battle field in step 4",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1684,
"username": "be_jamin"
},
"created": "2025-07-20T01:16:44.143302Z"
},
{
"id": 113,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1752-2436-4116",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "In the first step, Volrath becomes a copy of Marwyn (except it has the extra ability). This means you now have two legendary creatures named \"Marwyn, the Nurturer\", and the \"legend rule\" forces you to put one into the bin. This prevents you from being able to repeat the process.",
"solution": "There are other non-legendary creatures that have the exact same mana ability as Marwyn:\n- Viridian Joiner\n- Heronblade Elite\n- Cradle Clearcutter",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1685,
"username": "psychedelicioso"
},
"created": "2025-07-20T01:42:53.283931Z"
},
{
"id": 114,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "527-800-4116",
"issue": "the one w/ Selvala"
}
],
"issue": "In step 1, Volrath becomes a copy of Selvala. The \"legend rule\" means you have to send one of the Selvalas to the bin, so the loop cannot continue.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1685,
"username": "psychedelicioso"
},
"created": "2025-07-20T01:44:25.196058Z"
},
{
"id": 115,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5881-5975",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Due to damage towards the opponents creatures not being restored until the end step most cases you will run out of creatures to block.",
"solution": "It requires an infinite number of creatures or an indestructible creature under the opponents control. Change prerequisites or make it near unlimited",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1693,
"username": "cinderyash"
},
"created": "2025-07-21T01:56:11.185655Z"
},
{
"id": 116,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3372-3734-5466",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because the copy creature enters as a noncreature enchantment, thus when it dies it has no power, so neither it nor the original deals any damage to opponents.\n\nIt does however trigger legendary and enchantment ETB and LTB effects, as well as \"leave your graveyard\" effects.",
"solution": "Correct the the steps to remove the damage triggers.\nChange the outcome to remove the damage and replace it with Infinite ETB, LTB for legendaries and enchantments, along with infinite \"leave your graveyard\" triggers.",
"comment": "You can add a card that triggers on enchantment entering to make the ETBs specific for each variant.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1210,
"username": "blobishly"
},
"created": "2025-07-21T10:47:05.598108Z"
},
{
"id": 117,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1357-1534-4697",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo isn't limited to instants that copy, it can be anything that can copy and instant.\nThis includes kalamax for example.",
"solution": "Adjust the criteria for the copying card to include non-instant cards.",
"comment": "The qwery for the oracle text of the copier card does NOT need to include \"instant\" because some copiers don't specify card types.\nFor example, i use this combo with magus lucea kane.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1210,
"username": "blobishly"
},
"created": "2025-07-21T11:01:17.167724Z"
},
{
"id": 118,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "843-2645-3392-5313",
"issue": "The Easy Prerequisites are incorrect and the Steps unoptimized."
},
{
"variant": "843-3392-5200-5313",
"issue": "The Easy Prerequisites are incorrect and the Steps unoptimized."
}
],
"issue": "LET'S GO! My combo got accepted! :) \n\nIn notes I described that the minimum amount of life needed to start this combo is 13 (without needing additional mana), but that was fixed to 25. Correct me if I'm wrong, and sorry for the Questing Beast. \n\nHow the combo is played with 13 life and no open mana: \n\nYou're at 13 life and pay 12 life with Treasonous Ogre, adding 4 {R}. \n\nPay {1} with Lin Sivvi, tutoring Children of Korlis from your library to the battlefield. \n\nActivate Children of Korlis, gaining life equal to the life you lost this turn to go back to 13. \n\nPay 12 life again with Treasonous Ogre, making your total mana 7 {R}. (and life total 1)\n\nPay {3} with Staff of Dominance, untapping Lin Sivvi. \n\nPay {3} with Lin Sivvi and put Children of Korlis on the bottom of your library. \n\nPay your last {1}, tutoring Children of Korlis on to the battlefield once again. \n\nActivate Children of Korlis, putting your life total at 25. \n\nPay 24 life, adding 8 {R}. Pay {1} to untap staff of dominance, {3} to untap Lin Sivvi, {3} to put Children of Korlis into your library, and {1} to tutor it onto the battlefield. \n\nActivate Children of Korlis, gain 48 life, and keep the loop going. In other words, if you go to 1 life three times, starting this loop at 13 life barely works. \n\nThis is not the end. Please bear with me. \n\nI found the amount of life needed depending on life total and the amount of additional mana. This can go in the notes, and it actually forms a geometric sum pattern (kind of). \n\n13+ life - 0 mana needed\n\n12 to 10 life - 4 mana needed\n\n9 to 7 life - 8 mana\n\n6 to 4 life - 16 mana",
"solution": "My suggestion is to change the Easy Prerequisites. Something like \"at least 13 life\". Or \"Let each 3 life available be \"x\", the amount of non-Treasonous Ogre mana required is 2^(5-x) or 0 if x>=4\". Just something simple and easy to understand. \n\nAbout the steps...\n\nThe steps need some minor changes. Just put Staff of Domination's untap ability one step before its activation and add a little \"if\" statement (shown later). This optimizes the mana requirement, and allows the combo to work at 13 life. Another thing; changing step 2 from \"...or until you have {8} available\" to \"...or until your life total is at least 12 less than your life total when this turn began\" is crucial. This is because you need to pay life for exponential lifegain, and like I showed before, 12 life is the absolute minimum. \n\n1. If you have a life total of 4 or higher, activate Treasonous Ogre by paying 3 life, adding {R}. \n2. Repeat step 1 until you have 3 or fewer life or until your life total is at least 12 less than your life total when this turn began. \n3. Activate Lin Sivvi's first ability by paying {1} and tapping it, searching your library for Children of Korlis and putting it onto the battlefield.\n4. Activate Children of Korlis by sacrificing it, causing you to gain life equal to the life you've lost this turn.\n5. Repeat steps 1 and 2 once.\n6. Activate Lin Sivvi's second ability by paying {3}, putting Children of Korlis from your graveyard onto the bottom of your library.\n7. If Staff of Domination is tapped, untap it by paying {1}. \n8. Activate Staff of Domination's third ability by paying {3}, untapping Lin Sivvi.\n9. Repeat from step 3.",
"comment": "I only looked at the Staff of Domination variant, not Sword of the Paruns, but the problem applies similarly to both. I'll also submit more variants for this combo. Replacing Lin Sivvi with Feldon of the Third Path, Kiki-Jiki, Jaxis the troublemaker, Orthion Hero of Lavabrink etc..",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1600,
"username": "grautari"
},
"created": "2025-07-21T15:39:43.245185Z"
},
{
"id": 120,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1368-1414-4856",
"issue": "Not self sustaining"
}
],
"issue": "Lotus Petal cannot pay to recast Brainfreeze by itself, this combo requires an additional card to generate the colorless mana for Brainfreeze",
"solution": "Include Birgi, God of Storytelling.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1704,
"username": "solbtrippin"
},
"created": "2025-07-22T08:43:07.383545Z"
},
{
"id": 121,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "693-1368",
"issue": "Incorrect limitation"
}
],
"issue": "This combo does not require 3 additional cards in your graveyard as the 5 cards in your hand will be discarded to your graveyard.",
"solution": "Remove the step in the combo that says you need 3 additional cards in the graveyard.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1704,
"username": "solbtrippin"
},
"created": "2025-07-22T08:49:31.021346Z"
},
{
"id": 122,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4613-6587--115",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "some of the cards suggested such as the transform gods from LCI, do not work, Ultimecia can't leave and return transformed this won't trigger her",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1705,
"username": "rickytadakimasu"
},
"created": "2025-07-22T11:41:40.347649Z"
},
{
"id": 123,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1400-4619",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The prerequisite needs to clearly state that you need 3 white creatures and not \"You control at least three additional creatures.\" The combo doesn't work because Darkest Hour turns all creatures black, not in addition to their other colors. https://gatherer.wizards.com/7E/en-us/128/darkest-hour (4/15/2013) Affected creatures lose all other colors and are mono-black. Step 1 of \"Activate Teysa by sacrificing three other creatures, targeting any creature.\" won't work since the creatures are no longer white.",
"solution": "You can fix this combo by replacing Darkest Hour with Painters Servant and naming black as the color of choice. Now the tokens will be black and white, and the combo will work.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1709,
"username": "styms137"
},
"created": "2025-07-22T15:55:29.296036Z"
},
{
"id": 124,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "643-1909",
"issue": "The mana dork can not produce mana after summoning again."
}
],
"issue": "The mana dork can not produce mana after summoning again.",
"solution": "Add Concordant Crossroads",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1710,
"username": "bombarie1970"
},
"created": "2025-07-22T19:48:02.522409Z"
},
{
"id": 125,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "275-5742-6786",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Library of leng discards to the top of library, which is a hidden zone. You can't meet the criteria for the trigger. (701.9c)",
"solution": "field of dreams, lantern of insight might work, as technically if the top card is revealed, the card is revealed thus 701.9c doesnt apply",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1715,
"username": "clarasylke"
},
"created": "2025-07-23T08:09:28.727070Z"
},
{
"id": 126,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "802-2649-6615",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 9 and possibly Step 5 (if targeting own creature): Frontline Heroism also triggers from Snap, making a soldier and copying the Snap targeting it. This is currently missing.",
"solution": "1. Activate up to two lands by tapping them, adding at least {W/U}{R}.\n2. Cast Vadrok either from your hand or from the command zone for its mutate cost by paying {1}{W/U}{R}{R} plus commander tax, if applicable, targeting a non-Human creature you control.\n3. Frontline Heroism's second ability triggers, creating a 1/1 Soldier creature token with haste, and then copying the Vadrok spell targeting the Soldier.\n4. Resolve the copy of the Vadrok spell, putting it underneath the Soldier token.\n5. The mutate trigger of copy Vadrok and Soldier token trigger, casting any applicable spell from your graveyard without paying its mana cost.\n6. Resolve the spell from step 5.\n7. Resolve the original Vadrok spell, putting it underneath the creature it targeted.\n8. The Vadrok mutated creature triggers, casting Snap from your graveyard without paying its mana cost, targeting the original Vadrok mutated creature.\n9. Frontline Heroism's second ability triggers, creating a 1/1 Soldier creature token with haste, and then creating a copy of Snap targeting the token.\n10. Resolve Snap copy from step 9, untapping up to two lands.\n11. Tap the lands for the {W/U}{R} mana\n12. Resolve original Snap, returning Vadrok and the creature it mutated to into your hand and untapping up to two lands.\n13. Repeat",
"comment": "This fix with the missing trigger makes the combo more self-sufficient and compelling. Since step 9 results in an additional Snap, it also makes possible to cast a non-Snap spell with the soldier-copyvadrok mutate trigger in step 5.\n\nWhen not having to cast Snap in step 5 you are left with a soldier token with a mutated Vadrokcopy on the battlefield after step 12, thus resulting in possible two mutate triggers from original Vadrok cast in repeat cycles (though this was already possible if any extra creature were on the field).",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1718,
"username": "qazior"
},
"created": "2025-07-24T15:36:12.748680Z"
},
{
"id": 127,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1469-1558-5471",
"issue": "Brackets infos are wrong"
}
],
"issue": "Obeka, Splitter of Seconds has multiple Time Sieve combos and most of the one I saw are said to be legal in all brackets but in the bracket system no extra turn are allowed in B1 and B2-B3 can't have chained extra turns which is what you get with those combos.",
"solution": "Any Time Sieves combos should be reviewed and possibly changed to B4-B5 when used to chained multiple extra turns",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1719,
"username": "dreadscythe"
},
"created": "2025-07-24T19:26:30.594689Z"
},
{
"id": 128,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3495-5909",
"issue": "Unecessary Prerequisites"
}
],
"issue": "The prerequisite #2 ''You control at least one creature that does not have summoning sickness.'' has absolutly no impact on the combo in anyway and is completly useless.",
"solution": "Remove the prerequisite",
"comment": "With all due respect to everyone involved there's a lot of combos I've found to be wrong, steps to be confusing, having useless prerequisite or ''2 card combos'' with specific prerequisite that technically makes them 3 cards combos. \nTainted Pact and Thassa's Oracle is a 2 cards combo, Exquisite Blood and Sanguine Bond is not. You can't gain life or have an opponent lose life in mtg without another card ergo a third card is required to start the loop.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1719,
"username": "dreadscythe"
},
"created": "2025-07-24T21:15:50.577973Z"
},
{
"id": 129,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2760-4994",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "I don't think this works. First of all, both triggers don't happen at the same time. Nest of Scarabs will always trigger first when the -1/-1 counters are placed, then Blowfly Infestation triggers when the creature dies to state based actions. So BI will always resolve first. Secondly, when BI triggers, you have to choose a target as it gets put on the stack. At this point, NoS's trigger won't have resolved, so you won't have a legal target for BI's trigger in the first place. Even if you have two X/1 creatures out, this still won't go infinite, since the creature will always die before NoS's trigger even has a chance to resolve.",
"solution": "If you have a way to double counters and/or tokens this might work, but since you can't stack the triggers how you want I don't actually think that would help.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1032,
"username": "vithedeer"
},
"created": "2025-07-24T23:22:51.169462Z"
},
{
"id": 162,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "411-4191",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Dont see the lifegain and lifeloss. Do I miss something or is the result in these cases wrong?",
"solution": "another card, that gives lifegain or doing lifeloss.",
"comment": "I dont know, if there is something like \"only sorcery speed possible\", because you can only return grinning ignus at sorcery speed, even if you flash it in on other players turn or own steps.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1720,
"username": "falant"
},
"created": "2025-07-25T17:45:49.133142Z"
},
{
"id": 163,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3291-3657--85",
"issue": "Karametra's Acolyte requires haste to loop the interaction"
}
],
"issue": "Karametra's Acolytes has an activated ability with a tap requirement cost, and summoning sickness upon being recast.",
"solution": "An enchantment like concordant crossroads would give Karametra's Acolyte haste enabling her to activate her mana ability upon recast.",
"comment": "Add *haste clause* to requirements, or redact as a two card combo, and resubmit as a 3 card combo involving any haste enabler.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1726,
"username": "impervious707"
},
"created": "2025-07-26T15:43:25.620844Z"
},
{
"id": 164,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "66-457-5491",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo won't lead to the outcomes presented, Artificer Class can only make a copy of Worldwaker Helm (step 1 in the combo) in your end step, which means you can't \"Cast all cards in your library\" because you can only cast instants at that point. You can make infinite mana, exile your library and make infinite map tokens (which you can't use)",
"solution": "Annotate the sentence about casting spells to \"cast all instants\" or remove it entirely",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1728,
"username": ".uthred"
},
"created": "2025-07-28T03:58:31.786509Z"
},
{
"id": 165,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1400-4619",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Darkest hour turns all creature's mono black, therefore shutting off teysa's activated ability since it requires white creatures",
"solution": "Add an additional sacrifice outlet and it becomes infinite creature etb, ltb, death, and sacrifice triggers. Add any of the altars for built in payoffs",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1733,
"username": "potatophish"
},
"created": "2025-07-29T00:24:02.099279Z"
},
{
"id": 166,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "628-1657-2034",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 4 says: \"...undying ability fails to resolve due to having no legal target\" but that's not correct. The combo works because the redcap enters with both a +1/+1 and a -1/-1 counter, which is resolved to no counters as a state based action. Then when you sac it again, both undying and persist trigger again.",
"solution": "Rewrite the steps of the combo to use this face",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1746,
"username": "billows1685"
},
"created": "2025-07-30T03:16:22.707587Z"
},
{
"id": 167,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5881-5975",
"issue": "Combo missing pieces or it has incorrect result"
}
],
"issue": "With the information provided you can't achieve infinite combats, because your opponents creatures will die from damage. In order to be infinite at least 1 opponent must have an untapped indestructible creature, or any other way to prevent the damage from anthrag. If that's not the case the result only is that all your opponents' creatures that are untapped will die, you will have several combats, but in no way infinite.",
"solution": "Either add the clause that an opponent must have a creature that will not die to anzrag, no matter what, or change the result to a boardwipe of your opponents untapped creatures.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1747,
"username": "demi.3"
},
"created": "2025-07-30T12:36:13.392040Z"
},
{
"id": 168,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2034-2738-2842-4871",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Not Infinite Mill",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1749,
"username": "billcry"
},
"created": "2025-07-30T23:40:03.501976Z"
},
{
"id": 169,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2558-4659-6291-6757",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The thopters enter as 2/2s which will not trigger the Sword to return.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 41,
"username": "fearphage"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T03:41:36.012958Z"
},
{
"id": 171,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2893-3470-3875-5455",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "I believe Fertilid needs to have at least TWO +1/+1s at the start for this to work. Otherwise, the first time you remove the +1/+1, Fertilid will die to SBAs before the Bill trigger can save it.",
"solution": "Change the prerequisite to TWO counters on Fertilid at the start.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1538,
"username": "staxringold"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T20:51:42.759572Z"
},
{
"id": 172,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3609-4222-6702",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect. Brackets 3 and below ban chaining extra turns. This combo results in infinite turns.",
"solution": "This combo is only legal in Brackets 4 and 5 because this chains extra turns. Change the legality to B4 and B5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T20:56:38.198271Z"
},
{
"id": 173,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3525-3609-6702",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect. Brackets 3 and below ban chaining extra turns. This combo results in infinite turns.",
"solution": "This combo is only legal in Brackets 4 and 5 because this chains extra turns. Change the legality to B4 and B5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T20:56:45.001771Z"
},
{
"id": 174,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1651-3609",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo is not legal in Brackets 1-3 because it chains extra turns.",
"solution": "Change the legality of the combo to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T20:58:44.128651Z"
},
{
"id": 175,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1950-4186",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "coat of arms set a static boost, not counter.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1756,
"username": "pipebot."
},
"created": "2025-07-31T21:50:51.075729Z"
},
{
"id": 176,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3492-3609-4222",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns is banned in Brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Change the legality to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T22:33:41.478473Z"
},
{
"id": 177,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2003-3609-4868",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns is banned in Brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Change the legality to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T22:34:09.910558Z"
},
{
"id": 178,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2645-3609-6702",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns is banned in Brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Change the legality to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T22:34:40.386431Z"
},
{
"id": 179,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1543-3609",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns is banned in Brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Change the legality to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T22:35:20.612488Z"
},
{
"id": 180,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1543-2247-2369",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns is banned in Brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Change the legality to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T22:35:40.942134Z"
},
{
"id": 181,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3492-3609-6750",
"issue": "Brackets this combo is legal in are incorrect."
}
],
"issue": "Chaining extra turns is banned in Brackets 1-3.",
"solution": "Change the legality to Brackets 4 and 5 only.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1754,
"username": "svddenly"
},
"created": "2025-07-31T22:36:13.545687Z"
},
{
"id": 182,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3129-4231-4321-5777",
"issue": "Card/Ability triggers in the 'Steps' can be described/explained better"
}
],
"issue": "Card/Ability triggers in the 'Steps' can be explained better. Step 2 says \"Camellia's first ability triggers, creating two Foods, two Clues, two Treasures and two 1/1 Squirrel creature tokens.\" This misses a step in triggers that better explains how Camellia's trigger creates two Foods, Clues, Treasures, and Squirrel creature tokens.",
"solution": "When Camellia's first ability triggers, create a 1/1 Squirrel creature token, which triggers Peregrin Took to also create a Food Token, which triggers Academy Manufactor to instead create a Clue, a Food, and a Treasure token. Primal Vigor doubles the creation of these tokens.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1758,
"username": "rawrzcookie"
},
"created": "2025-08-01T10:04:39.130383Z"
},
{
"id": 183,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "760-4971",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo is no different from Niv-Mizzet Parun & Swans. It does not produce infinite damage because all damage generated by it is required to keep the combo going. \n\nAs a result, it should be acceptable for bracket 3",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1761,
"username": "voidavoid"
},
"created": "2025-08-01T15:50:05.994165Z"
},
{
"id": 184,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2341-2751-3649",
"issue": "Commander's ability is illegal target in this combo"
}
],
"issue": "The Peregine Dynamo rules text only allows it to copy abilities that are from \"another legendary source that's *not a commander*\". This combo is listed in the combo section for Etrata decks, where she is the commander, and therefore her ability can't be targeted by The Peregrine Dynamo.",
"solution": "This combo works only if Etrata isn't the commander. If there's a way to have the combo only show up for Etrata when viewed as a card in the 99 and not on the page for her as commander, there is no problem.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1763,
"username": "strongbutawkward"
},
"created": "2025-08-01T20:02:50.663271Z"
},
{
"id": 185,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2618-3263-4659",
"issue": "Spirit loop is 1 colorless mana and 1 white mana, nothing im this combo generates the white mana needed to repeatedly cast spirit loop"
}
],
"issue": "It doesnt produce the white mana needed",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1764,
"username": "trash_god."
},
"created": "2025-08-02T06:56:39.025890Z"
},
{
"id": 186,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1987-2493-4423-4872",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo does work, but is not allowed in brackets 3 and lower due to chaining multiple extra turns",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 874,
"username": "kessalya"
},
"created": "2025-08-03T14:23:54.135130Z"
},
{
"id": 187,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3291-3657--85",
"issue": "Karametra is summoning sick when it enters and therefore wont be able to go infinite when bounced and replayed"
}
],
"issue": "Karametra is summoning sick when it enters and therefore wont be able to go infinite when bounced and replayed",
"solution": "Adding a way to give haste to your creatures",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1771,
"username": "darklaka"
},
"created": "2025-08-04T01:55:03.910687Z"
},
{
"id": 188,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "974-2612-4231",
"issue": "Incorrect information"
}
],
"issue": "This combo describes 42 life loss as \"near infinite\" which is just a lie.",
"solution": "Giving an actual number",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1778,
"username": "reverends0rr0w"
},
"created": "2025-08-04T22:08:57.884933Z"
},
{
"id": 189,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "147-972",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "141-972",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo is missing a result. The same combo also creates infinite copies of any creature on the battlefield. Saheeli's Artistry copies one creature and one artifact. However it has the additional clause that it makes the new creature an artifact. Which means after the initial loop you can use the \"copy artifact\" effect to copy your artifact token dualcaster or naru-meha, freeing up your \"creature copy\" effect to target any creature.\n\nWith naru-meha you need sacrifice the original to the legend rule , keeping the artifact token copy, in order to generate infinite creatures.\n\nAdditionally the prerequisite \"You have enough mana to cast Saheeli's Artistry.\" should be removed and the total cost of the combo should be updated to reflect an additional {4}{U}{U}.",
"solution": "add \"Infinite copies of creatures\" and add additional instructions to describe the added step to get infinite copies of creatures",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1779,
"username": "runeform"
},
"created": "2025-08-05T00:45:11.541825Z"
},
{
"id": 190,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1242-1563-2144",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo doesn't work because after the first token dies, it doesn't trigger Myrkul's ability since the ability states \"nontoken\" ~ meaning no additional tokens are created and the combo can't continue since the original and the token copy of the creature both died.",
"solution": "There's no solution unless you have a way to get the original back from exile.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 25,
"username": "mesacoast"
},
"created": "2025-08-06T02:18:03.956893Z"
},
{
"id": 192,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "573-1479-1692",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The Steps are repeating and confusing",
"solution": "Remove everything after the Reapeat at 5.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 152,
"username": ".falconone"
},
"created": "2025-08-06T07:29:11.888426Z"
},
{
"id": 193,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3729-6023",
"issue": "Core Bracket + Bracket 3"
}
],
"issue": "The combo works, but I consider the community vote for legibility complete nonsense, as it disregards the usage of the combo in bracket 2 and 3 even though the precon has the combo built-in out of the box.",
"solution": "If the precon is a bracket 2, then by all means, all built in combos should be okay starting with bracket 2.",
"comment": "Sorry, had to say this somewhere. :-) Thanks.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1791,
"username": "_naiv"
},
"created": "2025-08-06T17:18:47.257452Z"
},
{
"id": 195,
"status": "N",
"kind": "WC",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3470-5702--131",
"issue": "Missing a land creature"
},
{
"variant": "3875-5702--131",
"issue": "Missing a land creature"
}
],
"issue": "There should be a land creature with this combo",
"solution": "you could fix the combo by adding Arbor Dryad or something similar.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1801,
"username": "daddy_rabbi"
},
"created": "2025-08-08T15:12:46.473713Z"
},
{
"id": 196,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1174-2404-6678",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "You need SIX creatures in play for this to net infinite mana. With 5 creatures, you net no mana, you just get infinite landfalls and phasing out all creatures you like.\n\nGGGGG (tap Cradle w/ 5 creatures)\n1GGGGG (tap Madara)\nGGGG (bounce Madara w/ Breezecaller, untap Cradle)\nGGGGGGGGG (tap cradle)\nGGGGG (put Madara into play w/ its ability)\n\nEach loop puts you back where you started, as it generates 6 mana (5 from Cradle, 1 from Gate) and uses 6 to loop (2 to bounce Talon Gates/untap Cradle, 4 to put Talon Gates back into play)",
"solution": "Add a clarification that you only get infinite mana w 6 creatures.",
"comment": "Should also note that, once you net mana, you can get infinite mana OF ANY COLOR, as once you have a trillion green (or whatever) you can start running the combo off that and, instead of tapping Talon Gates for colorless, paying it into the 1, TAP: Add 1 mana of any color ability for Gates instead.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1538,
"username": "staxringold"
},
"created": "2025-08-08T20:37:54.893313Z"
},
{
"id": 197,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3734-4112",
"issue": "State-Based Actions happen after the ETB goes on the stack"
}
],
"issue": "The Enter's the Battlefield ability of the legendary permanent must be placed onto the stack, and thus, a target of a card that is *already in the graveyard* must be targeted, before state-based actions are checked. The sacrificed card is not yet in the graveyard before the enters the battlefield effect must declare a target.",
"solution": "a third artifact copy effect (e.g. Sculpting Steel) already exists in the graveyard, providing a third card to allow to exist in the graveyard while the other two are interacting with the legendary rule.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 115,
"username": "kmisterk"
},
"created": "2025-08-09T05:46:42.882349Z"
},
{
"id": 198,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "690-3966",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This combo is not a bracket 4 combo, it is 10cmc",
"solution": "make it bracket 3",
"comment": "10 CMC",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1804,
"username": "riproraon"
},
"created": "2025-08-09T05:55:56.366456Z"
},
{
"id": 199,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1869-2721-4050",
"issue": "Wrong result"
}
],
"issue": "On the descriptions of the resolts of the combo, it says \"infinite colored mana\". But that's not true, as the loop generates only 1 mana and needs 1 mana to keep going",
"solution": "Remove \"infinite colored mana\" from results",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1807,
"username": "bruxaestagiaria"
},
"created": "2025-08-09T21:01:52.469674Z"
},
{
"id": 200,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3492-3609-4222",
"issue": "This is an infinite turn combo, and that isn't supposed to happen in brackets 1, 2, and 3"
}
],
"issue": "You cannot chain extra turns in bracket 1, 2, and 3. This combo is for infinite turns\n\nhttps://magic.wizards.com/en/news/announcements/commander-brackets-beta-update-april-22-2025",
"solution": "State it can only be used in Bracket 3 and 4 instead of saying it can be used in any bracket just because it uses 3 cards",
"comment": "https://magic.wizards.com/en/news/announcements/commander-brackets-beta-update-april-22-2025",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1810,
"username": "titanvic"
},
"created": "2025-08-10T02:16:47.657692Z"
},
{
"id": 201,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "31-757-2402",
"issue": "Bracket 3 Legality"
}
],
"issue": "Bracket 3 and below do not permit chaining extra turns. Infinite turns I do not believe are allowed.",
"solution": "Combo is only legal in Bracket 4 or 5",
"comment": "Just wanted to point that out considering players might abuse this fact in casual lobbies.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1820,
"username": "solnihilus"
},
"created": "2025-08-10T23:52:03.978575Z"
},
{
"id": 202,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2850-5147--71",
"issue": "Incorrect"
}
],
"issue": "The combo has 2 pieces that dont interact and presents itself as a 2 card combo. It was clearly written by an idiot.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1778,
"username": "reverends0rr0w"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T07:39:59.859711Z"
},
{
"id": 203,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "513-5034--46",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo is flagged as a 2-card combo, using Hullbreaker Horror and a Sol Ring. However, the first step of the combo lists an additional prerequisite, which is a third spell in hand that costs 1 colorless mana to cast. Obviously, this is not a 2-card combo if it requires 3 cards to cast, even if the third card can be described in very broad terms.",
"solution": "Flag the combo as a 3-card combo, but keep everything else as-is.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1823,
"username": "woodhawk"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T09:45:17.546778Z"
},
{
"id": 204,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "6285-6746",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The text for the combo has been copy and pasted from Maddening Cocophony's combo, and not adjusted to fit the new card.",
"solution": "Changing the text so the actual mana cost listed for the combo, from 6UUUU, to 6UUBB",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1824,
"username": "wubwubpwny"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T11:08:30.563340Z"
},
{
"id": 205,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3875-5702--131",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Written poorly. All permanents on the battlefield would mean Nantuko is already there, but you need to bestow it from your hand. It's also not clear where this animated land comes from...? It's a total mess.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1826,
"username": "ticket_the_cat_44083"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T14:05:52.955739Z"
},
{
"id": 206,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4300-4377-4423",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Initial Card State listed as All permanents in hand. Combo as described requires Meloku on the battlefield, which also matches with the prerequisites.\nResults should probably also list infinite creature tokens.",
"solution": "Initial Card State to list: Meloku the Clouded Mirror in play, Mystic Sanctuary + Walk the Aeons in hand.\nResults should add infinite creature tokens.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1815,
"username": "wingot"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T14:07:32.963529Z"
},
{
"id": 207,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "460-539-1253",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Does not generate infinite blue mana with only this setup.",
"solution": "Remove infinite blue mana from Results.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1815,
"username": "wingot"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T15:11:36.253927Z"
},
{
"id": 208,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3291-3657--85",
"issue": "Missing Haste enabler"
}
],
"issue": "How can you tap Karametra when it's re-played? Need a concordant crossroads in here...",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1826,
"username": "ticket_the_cat_44083"
},
"created": "2025-08-11T15:54:44.947869Z"
},
{
"id": 209,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4980-5037-5147-5220",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Não funciona!\nDepois de completar os passos não é possível continuar. A única coisa que faz é comprar o Rootwalla novamente. Mas dependendo da próxima carta que será descartada com o efeito da Anje ela nao desvira e nao é possível descartar o Rootwalla novamente para assim conjurá-lo novamente com seu custo de loucura e continuar sacrificando o mesmo com o bombardeio goblin.",
"solution": "Seria necessário uma outra fonte que possibilite, ou desartar novamente o Rootwalla ou desvirar a Anje, porém não há garantia de que a primeira compra com a Anje, seja um card com Loucura.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1658,
"username": "rurouni_noob"
},
"created": "2025-08-12T23:31:40.681521Z"
},
{
"id": 210,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3875-5702--131",
"issue": "Missing Card"
}
],
"issue": "Missing Land to animate, makes it hard to understand for beginners who might not understand terms like 'animate a land'",
"solution": "just add a land in that is animatable, most players will know you can just swap it out- but it makes it easier",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1836,
"username": "ivypool29"
},
"created": "2025-08-13T05:27:29.242296Z"
},
{
"id": 211,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1400-4619",
"issue": "Darkest hour is a replacement effect"
}
],
"issue": "Darkest Hour replaces all other colors of all creatures with Black. The cost of Teysa, Orzhov Scion's first ability is to sacrifice three white creatures and there will no longer be any white creatures in play because Darkest Hour makes all creatures black and only black",
"solution": "Teysa cannot be a sac outlet in this case but any other sac outlet works with these two cards infinitely",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1837,
"username": "terror_phoenix"
},
"created": "2025-08-13T20:42:00.676051Z"
},
{
"id": 212,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2105-6426",
"issue": "Needs Haste"
}
],
"issue": "Missing prerequisite of haste enabler for the tokens. Tokens that sandstorm crasher makes do not have haste, so they cannot attack and be exerted in the new combat phase.",
"solution": "Need a haste enabler as prerequisite.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1839,
"username": "mentallylatent"
},
"created": "2025-08-14T03:29:28.633443Z"
},
{
"id": 213,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "757-4153-6702",
"issue": "Magosi comes in tapped. You wouldn't be able to tap it to activate it unless you had some way of making sure it came in untapped."
}
],
"issue": "Magosi comes in tapped. You wouldn't be able to tap it to activate it unless you had some way of making sure it came in untapped.",
"solution": "Any card that allows lands to enter untapped.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1843,
"username": "raccoondruid"
},
"created": "2025-08-14T18:37:18.989941Z"
},
{
"id": 214,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2608-4499-5168",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This does not create infinite mana or untap/blinking unless you control something red or black as well. Combo should be updated to fix that note",
"solution": "Add either a prequisite or a variant that makes infinite mana",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1844,
"username": "insertcreativenamehere"
},
"created": "2025-08-14T22:53:26.453372Z"
},
{
"id": 215,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1350-1355--85",
"issue": "Summoning Sickness"
}
],
"issue": "Sanctum Weaver has summoning sickness and can't tap for mana once you cast her from hand.",
"solution": "Thousand-Year Elixir on the battlefield would allow the combo to work.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1847,
"username": "cptn.jaymz"
},
"created": "2025-08-15T21:49:47.046596Z"
},
{
"id": 216,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4762-6189",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "You don't need to control a creature with 5 power. You only need 5 mana from other sources other than Devoted Druid. After you activate Tyvar, the Devoted Druid will be a 3/5, allowing it to add 5 mana for 4x -1/-1 counters. After you activate Tyvar again (+6/+6), the Devoted Druid will be able to continually outpace the necessary -1/1 counters, to activate Tyvar infinitely.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1851,
"username": "jeremyclayton"
},
"created": "2025-08-16T08:46:01.094874Z"
},
{
"id": 217,
"status": "N",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "5702-5724--130",
"issue": "Baldur's Gate is Legendary"
}
],
"issue": "When Springheart Nantuko makes a token copy of the Animated land, you need to tap the land to untap Sage. Because of the Legend Rule, you cannot do that with one of the possible cards listed, \"gates that enter untapped\", Baldur's Gate, unless there is something preventing the legend rule from applying to your permanents.",
"solution": "Remove Baldur's Gate from the possible cards that the combo works with",
"comment": "Ik I'm being incredibly pedantic with this, but I do think that it's important to make sure the options listed all work as intended.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1852,
"username": "flightlesssngbrd"
},
"created": "2025-08-16T18:56:35.730539Z"
},
{
"id": 218,
"status": "N",
"kind": "SE",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "112-4377-6876",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Taigam, Master Opportunist is misspelled as Taigam, Master OppUrtunist in all variants of this combo (U capitalized for emphasis).",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 49,
"username": "kineticstasis"
},
"created": "2025-08-16T21:04:35.314527Z"
},
{
"id": 219,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1400-4619",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "You cannot sacrifice three white creatures while Darkest Hour is on the battlefield because, y'know, all creatures are black, including any new spirits generated by Teysa (which, since there are no white creatures at any time, would never be able to be activated anyway).\n\nTo clarify: Darkest Hour does not make creatures black in addition to their other colors. They become mono-black.",
"solution": "Not a \"solution\" per se, but just a suggestion that I'm sure many other combos cover: While Teysa herself cannot activate her ability and begin this combo, any other no-cost sac outlet can. Ashnod's Altar, Spawning Pit, Viscera Seer, etc., can all take advantage of Teysa's second ability triggering on every creature due to Darkest Hour, including the new spirits she produces (which become black and thus can be infinitely sac-looped).",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1855,
"username": "rolodonk"
},
"created": "2025-08-17T08:55:52.956916Z"
},
{
"id": 220,
"status": "N",
"kind": "SE",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "4140-4186-4509",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "There is a mana mistake in step 1: scurry oak costs 2 colourless mana, not 1",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1845,
"username": "habambl"
},
"created": "2025-08-17T18:56:09.318404Z"
},
{
"id": 221,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3417-3799",
"issue": "One notable prerequisites missing"
}
],
"issue": "For the combo to work, it most be night and this information is not noted anywhere",
"solution": "Add to Notable Prerequisites: \"Must be night\" ou \"Ill-Tempered Loner must be transformed into Howlpack Avenger\"",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1807,
"username": "bruxaestagiaria"
},
"created": "2025-08-17T21:05:08.705164Z"
},
{
"id": 222,
"status": "N",
"kind": "VG",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "280-2167-3234-4050-4548",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2167-3234-3861-4050-4548",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2167-3234-3478-4050-4548",
"issue": ""
},
{
"variant": "2167-3234-3257-4050-4548",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "all these combos are variants of each other with the only difference being the choice of bounce land",
"solution": "the bounce land could be swapped out for any generic bounce land",
"comment": "also, the notable prerequisites state \"You control at least three mana-producing lands, plus three in any combination of additional mana-producing lands and/or legendary creatures.\", this should be changed to \"\"You control at least three OTHER mana-producing lands...\" to make it clear that the bounce land and takenuma aren't included here",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 102,
"username": "kieza12"
},
"created": "2025-08-18T02:06:54.011030Z"
},
{
"id": 223,
"status": "N",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1527-4911-5184",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 3 says: \"If the creature has less than 0 toughness, Magmatic Galleon's second ability triggers, creating two Treasure artifact tokens.\"\nIf the creatures toughness is 0 or less, it would die as a state-based action.",
"solution": "The correct language to use would be \"if the creature has taken more damage than its toughness\" instead of \"If the creature has less than 0 toughness\".",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1857,
"username": "raupach"
},
"created": "2025-08-18T11:32:51.435179Z"
},
{
"id": 224,
"status": "N",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "239-2467-4385-4893",
"issue": "Problems with the search"
}
],
"issue": "I'm looking for a combo for \"Sliver Overlord,\" but I'm getting combos for \"Sliver Queen.\"",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1574,
"username": "bendito.por.la.tormenta"
},
"created": "2025-08-18T15:42:16.684070Z"
},
{
"id": 71,
"status": "AD",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1323-4687-5711",
"issue": "Listed results are inaccurate."
}
],
"issue": "This combo and it's variants do not cause infinite proliferate. Gilder Bairn doubles the counters on a single target permanent. While the effect is identical as far as permanents are concerned, there is a big difference: proliferate can target players.",
"solution": "Change 'Infinite Proliferate' to 'Infinite Counter Doubling on Permanents'.",
"comment": "I understand that it's probably obnoxious to have to change all of the variants but if you're evaluating a deck that has poison Counters, rad counters or the experience counters from Meren of Clan Tel Noth, then infinite proliferate is much stronger than what the Gilder Bairn combos can do. I love what you guys are doing and keep it up!",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1423,
"username": "likuidlightning"
},
"created": "2025-06-10T00:17:09.652917Z"
},
{
"id": 5,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "2837-4452-5331",
"issue": "Not functional"
}
],
"issue": "Rukarumel doesn't apply to tokens",
"solution": "Delete it",
"comment": "This is testing that the update submission works",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 5,
"username": "gordonskitchen"
},
"created": "2025-05-20T21:07:41.662321Z"
},
{
"id": 6,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "457-2047-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5491-5726",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5129-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-972-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-1469-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5487-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-797-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-964-5491",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
},
{
"variant": "457-5491-6618",
"issue": "Incorrect step 3 leads to incorrect results"
}
],
"issue": "This combo has incorrect results. As the combo loops, the player accumulates increasing amounts of Worldwalker Helms. This means they gain an increasing amount of map tokens as they loop. Step 3 fails to consider this and states they make two map tokens per loop.",
"solution": "Step 3: \nActivate a Worldwalker Helm by paying {U}{R} and tapping it, creating a token copy of the Worldwalker Helm token and a number of Map Tokens equal to the number of Worldwalker Helms as the ability resolves. \n\nThe result:\nInfinite map tokens\nInfinite blue mana\nInfinite tapped Worldwalker Helms\nExile your library with the ability to play the exiled cards without paying their mana costs until end of turn",
"comment": "I'm not sure if step 3 is worded correctly, but I think the results are worded right. This combo also has several variants that have the same issue. This variant has different results which I think are mostly correct. https://commanderspellbook.com/combo/457-4483-5491/",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1355,
"username": "bobs_army"
},
"created": "2025-05-20T22:49:37.151637Z"
},
{
"id": 8,
"status": "A",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [],
"issue": "Altair combos could be refined. \n\nCurrently listed:\naltair + port razer + roshan (includes varients to replace roshan with maskwood or conspiracy)\naltair + port razer + ashes of the fallen\naltair + bloodthirster + roshan (includes varients to replace roshan with maskwood or conspiracy)\naltair + bloodthirster + ashes of the fallen\naltair + medomai + roshan (includes varients to replace roshan with maskwood or conspiracy)\naltair + medomai + ashes of the fallen\n\n\nadditionally, there is:\naltair + eomer + sac + roshan",
"solution": "those first 6 really i think could be 3 with the ashes of the fallen being included as variants.\n\nthe finaly 1 includes roshan and sac replacements but omits ashes of the fallen as a replacement for roshan.\nso it could either be added as another variant or it you dont like ashes replacing roshan for some reason, itll need to be added as a whole new combo line like the above.",
"comment": "heads up:\ni just submitted 2 new altair combos and i think whatever direction you take regarding ashes of the fallen, it will impact those 2 also.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 986,
"username": "mementomori9906"
},
"created": "2025-05-21T14:46:12.099545Z"
},
{
"id": 9,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "781-6285",
"issue": "It is not rounded up, it is rounded down."
}
],
"issue": "Combo still mills their entire library if they have an even amount of cards left in their deck but if it's odd they will be left with 1 card left",
"solution": "Change the explanation from rounded up to rounded down.",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1438,
"username": "cryptix"
},
"created": "2025-05-21T19:00:35.341475Z"
},
{
"id": 10,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "457-5491-6263",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Step 6 calls for the tapping of 2 Worldwalker Helm tokens, while each cycle produces just one untapped Wolrdwalker Helm.",
"solution": "Change step 6 to call for the tapping of 2 Map tokens, of which an exponential amount is produced.",
"comment": "This is just a typo on step 6, the intent was obviously to be tapping the Map tokens to begin with. This is just a minor cleanup.",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1367,
"username": "xhosant"
},
"created": "2025-05-23T09:21:18.107775Z"
},
{
"id": 13,
"status": "A",
"kind": "O",
"variants": [],
"issue": "These combos are variants of each other",
"solution": "Merge as variants",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1449,
"username": "jpscrazy"
},
"created": "2025-05-24T19:17:46.879344Z"
},
{
"id": 14,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "1315-3875-5531-5702",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "Tireless Provisioner does not produce clue tokens and cannot generate infinite draws.",
"solution": "Having a Tireless Tracker on the battlefield under your control would net this effect.",
"comment": "Thanks for the work you and your team are doing!",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1451,
"username": "m.coppa.jr"
},
"created": "2025-05-25T00:30:10.428069Z"
},
{
"id": 16,
"status": "A",
"kind": "II",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "687-4929-5641-6647",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "This will not put infinite +1/+1 counters on each creature you control other than cryptic trilobite if the creatures in the combo are the only ones present on the battlefield (it will if there is any other creature). This is as the counters needed for Tayam to activate are the +1/+1 counters on Tayam, Broodscale and the vigilance counter on the Eldrazi Spawn token, alongside the mana from removing a +1/+1 counter from the trilobite.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "(Whoops, sorry about this, if I had realized the generic legendary wasn't needed when this combo was first submitted this could have been avoided, and, again, if you have literally any other creature (or the generic legendary to loop instead of Colonel Autumn) you do get the infinite +1/+1 counters!)",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 61,
"username": "sparkfrog"
},
"created": "2025-05-25T03:09:47.321093Z"
},
{
"id": 18,
"status": "A",
"kind": "NW",
"variants": [
{
"variant": "3057-6473",
"issue": ""
}
],
"issue": "The combo does not work because Bloodthirster does not untap Mardu Siegebreaker, only itself.",
"solution": "",
"comment": "",
"suggestedBy": {
"id": 1463,
"username": "elwitchdoctor"
},
"created": "2025-05-28T01:58:58.651397Z"
}
]
}